Dan Dot Blog

Based on a true story

Ann Arbor in the Summer

I’ve been back in Ann Arbor for several days now and am remaining in a self-imposed quarantine from my office for one more week. I found out that I do indeed have an EB virus infection which is causing mono. Normally that’d be a bummer to find out, but in this case it’s a relief. I’ve already gone through the worst phase of it and received treatment for it, so it rules out the much scarier alternatives.

Ann Arbor seems really odd this summer. Last night we went to Top of the Park, a part of the Ann Arbor Summer Festival. It was pretty cool, and we saw “Raising Arizona.”

-Note: This post has been sitting in my drafts box for a while, so I’m just going to publish it and move on.

July 1, 2009 - Posted by | Personal | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

