Dan Dot Blog

Based on a true story

Mid-Air

Right now I’m only about an hour from Beijing. The flight so far has been enormously pleasant. Thanks to my former roommate Adam’s general awesomeness I spent most of the flight very nearly fully reclined in business class. I managed to sleep probably 8 or 9 hours of the flight thanks to a little ambien and my general sleep deprivation schedule lately, so I’m confident I’ll be landing energize and ready to explore.

I didn’t get any work done on the plane, which is fine as sleeping was really objective number one. While I did manage to get a ton of data loaded with me before I left my office at 4 AM the night before I departed, I have a backlog of analytic and preparatory tasks that need to get accomplished before I begin working in Beijing. I’ve heard that there may be an extended holiday this week in light of the expo in Shanghai, but I don’t know if that will impact things in Beijing.

April 3, 2010 - Posted by | Personal | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

